Let Me Tell You About a Blog Hop...

Yesterday was my birthday and I've been looking forward to it being over and done with because...

Today is Christa's birthday and the kickoff to celebrate her 3rd book release:  Piece and Quilt with Precuts!!  I was so excited to participate in this blog hop and I got a sneak peek of the book.  You'll absolutely love it!!

If you stop on over at Christa's blog, she is sharing a few of the fun giveaways that are in store, and she is offering a free pattern for Baby Geese.

This is a really big celebration and is going to keep you on your toes for the rest of the month.  You'll see how everyone else has created a quilt from one of the many fantastic patterns in the book.  

Here's the quick rundown for the blog hop:

BLOG HOP SCHEDULE

Here’s the schedule of bloggers to follow with their names, links to their blogs, plus their Instagram handles.   You have to stop by and check these talented ladies out!!

FRIDAY AUGUST 18 – SQUIGGLES

Kathy Bruckman Blog: Kathy’s Kwilts and More IG: @kathyskwiltsandmore
Kate Colleran Blog: Seams Like a Dream IG: @seamslikeadreamquilts
Sharon Parcel Blog: Yellow Cat Quilt Designs IG: @punkydoodle53

SATURDAY AUGUST 19 – GRIDWORK

Sandy Maxfield Blog: Sandy Star Designs IG: @sandystardesigns
Joanne Harris Blog: Quilts by Joanne IG: @turtlequilterjo
Teresa Mairal-Barreu Blog Sewn Up: IG: @teresadownunder

MONDAY AUGUST 21 – FREQUENCY

Nancy Scott Blog: Masterpiece Quilting IG: @masterpiecequilting
Jenny Wilding Cardon Blog: Stitch This! IG: @martingaletpp
Lorinda Davis Blog: Laurel Poppy & Pine IG: @laurelpoppyandpine

TUESDAY AUGUST 22 – S.W.A.K.

Sherry Shish Blog: Powered by Quilting IG: @poweredbyquilting
Michelle Bartholomew Blog: Michelle Bartholomew IG: @michellebartholomew
Allison Dutton Blog: Allison Sews IG: @allisonsews

WEDNESDAY AUGUST 23 – STARSTRUCK

Lissa LaGreca Blog: Lovingly Lissa IG: @lovinglylissa
Sherri Noel Blog: Rebecca Mae Designs  IG: @rebeccamaedesigns
Sandra Healy Blog: Sandra Healy Designs IG: @sandrahealydesigns

THURSDAY AUGUST 24 – DOT’N’DASH

Laura Piland Blog: Slice of Pi Quilts IG: @sliceofpiquilts
Cheryl Brickey Blog: Meadow Mist Designs IG: @meadowmistdesigns
Jen Frost Blog: Faith and Fabric IG: @faithandfabric

FRIDAY AUGUST 25 – TWINKLING DIAMONDS

Jessee Maloney Blog: Art School Dropout IG: @jessee_artschooldropout
Jessica Caldwell Blog: Desert Bloom Quilting IG: @desertbloomquilting
Anjeanette Klinder Blog: Anjeanette Klinder IG: @anjeanetteklinder

SATURDAY AUGUST 26 – WINDOWS

Terri Vanden Bosch Blog: Meanderings Along Lizard Creek IG: @lizardcreekquilter
Suzy Webster Blog: Webster Quilt IG: @websterquilt
Katie Joy Church Blog: Wild Prairie Studio IG: @katie_joyquilts  (***hey, that's me!!)

MONDAY AUGUST 28 – KITES

Pam Cobb Blog: The Stitch TV Show IG: @thestitchtvshow
Jen Rosin Blog: A Dream and a Stitch: IG: @adreamandastitch
Rashida Khanbhai Blog:  No. 3 Quilt Studio IG: @no3quiltstudio

TUESDAY AUGUST 29 – ARROWS

Lynn Kline Blog: Monkey Needle IG: @monkeyneedle
Kathy Bruckman Blog: Kathy’s Kwilts and More IG: @kathyskwiltsandmore

WEDNESDAY AUG 30 – SPOOLS

Jen Shaffer Blog: Patterns by Jen IG: @patternsbyjen
Sandra Starley Blog: Textile Time Travels IG: @textiletimetravels

Make sure you grab your own copy of Christa's fantastic book!!